GET THE INSIDE SCOOP

 Ratings & Reviews

Heart Icon
91%

User Recommended

Star Icon
4.19

AVERAGE STAR RATING

Plus Icon
23,204

TOTAL REVIEWS

Product Family
26

PRODUCTS REVIEWED

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • Dogfoodexpert
  • July 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from 80233

All fillers

Corn, soy, wheat, by-products and by-product meals, brewer's rice are all fillers. This means that your dog gets zero nutrition from it. Just read the ingredients, it had them all. They have to spray their food with animal fat so that that the dog recognizes that it's food. Spend your money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • Chawah Owner of 3 Boys
  • September 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from 45613

MY THREE CHAWAS LOVED IT

My three chihuahuas loved the Beneful sample they received. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • Nanz1801
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 92371

Disappointed

I was hoping my dogs would love this food but they hate it! I had given them other brands in the past and they ate it well but I see them struggle to eat this one. Never again.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • March 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 12189

Should be no stars

This is terrible food no one should ever feed this. Your dog gets nothing from it. It's all fillers.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • Pdon1
  • March 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 12189

Should be no stars

This is terrible food no one should ever feed this. Your dog gets nothing from it. It's all fillers.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • Sunna101
  • September 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 78239

Not approved by Sunna

I was feeding my dog Sunna one night with beneful real beef dog food and she would not touch later on I gave her a different brand from my mom's dog and put it her bowl. She literally took only the new food and spit out the beneful one if she got it in her mouth.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Originals with Real Beef
  • 1/5
  • thilver
  • November 29, 2017

Jack Russel hated this food

I fed it to the birds, squirrels, raccoons, possums and any other nocturnal critter. My Jack Russell HATED this food. It's an ugly green color ... I wouldn't have eaten it either.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free with Real Chicken
  • 1/5
  • Squirl
  • October 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD

Dog is not a fan

My dog, Nomad, loves the regular beef Beneful, so I thought I'd give the grain free a try as I'm not a fan of all of the corn and fillers in most dog food. Nomad won't have anything to do with it. She turns her nose up at it and refuses to eat it. I was highly disappointed. The food has neither flavor nor smell. She spits it out when my husband and I have tried to get her to eat it. She would rather starve herself than eat this.

Was this review helpful?
Report